Its Dark in Memphis

I like that Memphis is open to trading Darko. In fact as a Grizzlies fan, I am ecstatic at the thought of not seeing him next year. However I dont see the point of acquiring a player like Quentin Richardson. I love the trade for NY. In fact if I could pick a destination for Darko that would be good for him, it is NY. D’Antoni’s up tempo european style is perfect for him, plus I think he will understand Darko better than any other coach Darko has had. No, I dont think Darko will ever be a superstar but he can be a competent starter. He is just miscast as a center. Memphis doesnt need a 3 like Richardson.

Darko and me share the same birth year. I wish I could accomplish in my life what he has accomplished.

http://sports.espn.go.com/nba/columns/story?columnist=stein_marc&page=TradeChatter-090624

Leave a Reply

