Coaching Cameron Rosse

Got a practice in. Have another one at noon tomorrow. Only 4 kids showed up: My best player, my brother, and 2 of my weaker players.
Why does it always seem that the best player is at practices regardless of the circumstances. I was told that he was going to be in San Francisco. He woke up in San Francisco but came home. His dad, who helped play the fifth guy in my offense said thank you for getting him away from his sister in law. I suppose that he used my practice as an excuse to bail on her.
Needless to say, I installed some of my offense today.

Leave a Reply

