I live in the heart of USC country so I feel that I have a right to comment on Pete Carroll. Carroll was a god in LA and amongst Trojans fans. USC fans became crazy under his reign. Cops had double shifts on days that USC lost. I once talked to a cop and he said we have to be at so and so if the Trojans lose. LA never had that dedication with its fans, just ask the Rams and Raiders but under Carroll LA did.
USC was never thought of as LA’s team. If anything it was more of a UCLA town if there was a college team that was LA’s team. Thanks to Carroll USC is as relevant as th Dodgers and Lakers. He is in the same breath as LA great coaches Phil Jackson and Tommy Lasorda.
I know that I can speak for all of LA when I saw: we will miss Pete Carroll.

Leave a Reply

