trade deadline buzz…nba

If Miami includes Michael Beasley in any trade, does the acquiring team say no? I sure as hell think not…I wouldn’t be suprised if Adam Morrison and his expiring are not traded. The Lakers should take a flier on Chris Duhon though…Corey Maggette has a bad rap, but a contender could do a lot worse if they can get away with trading a bad contract for him. I personally would be willing to trade a contract that is comparable minue a year for him. So GS effectively gets out of the contract one year earlier. Speaking of Goldern St., I really don’t believe that Anthony Randolph is on the trade block. Every team in the league should be trying to get him if he is. He is a special big that does not come along ever…Troy Murphy will help someone out and finally make a name for himself. He has been in the shadow in Golden St. and Indiana for too long. He is one of the best players that you never heard of. I hope the Lakers get him so I can see him on tv everyday. He may not be the best player in the league but he is one of my favorite complimentary pieces…I predict the Knicks will find a way to shed the contract of Jared Jeffries. It would take some creativity but it can be done. A contender out there would love to have David Lee. It should be noted that there is a minimum payroll at all times so it is not a bad thing if the Knicks keep Jeffries. If Al Harrington is really available, I would love to have him. The Knicks have to many assets to not lure T-Mac into the fold…If I am Phoenix, I say no to Iguodala for Stoudemire. It is an unwritten rule that you don’t trade a big for a small. As much as I love Iguodala, he would not provide the impact that Amare does…I am the Thunder/Grizzlies/Bucks/Blazers or any other young team in the thick of the race then I make a move for them. If I am the Bucks then I do not move Kurt Thomas unless I am wowed by the offer…If I am the Kings then I trade Tyreke Evans instead of Kevin Martin. Evans is at peak value, plus you are more likely to shed a bad contract in a trade with him involved if you are the Kings.

One Response to trade deadline buzz…nba

  1. jeff says:

    Are you still alive?

Leave a Reply

