So today I got all dressed up nice for an interview. Collared shirt, argyle sweater, and nice pants. It was all for nothing when the guy that interviewed me was blind.
It was actually a cool experience. The guy was funny and pretty nice. It was my first experience with a blind person as a superior (I have had to assist blind people and had a blind neighbor who I was friendly with. In fact, he taught my brother how to fly kites.). The experience couldn’t have been more awesome, I hope that I get to meet him again.
(He was a college counselor)

Leave a Reply

